Who We Are                       What We Believe                   What We Do

Who We Are

Faith Crossing got its start through a softball team in a community league. Several members of the softball team joined the church-planting team. Faith Crossing merged with Friendship United Methodist and was chartered on May 15, 2012 with 150 professing members.  We understand that the church is not a building, but a community of believers.   Our members are open to meeting anywhere we can share Good News and make disciples of Jesus Christ. 

Here at Faith Crossing UMC we Invite, Inspire and Encourage in the name of Jesus Christ…

Faith Crossing’s warm, caring congregation is open to change and welcoming to new worshippers. The church offers many opportunities to worship together, fellowship together, and reflect the love of Christ through various forms of mission and outreach projects.

Come and worship with us every Sunday at 10:00 am.  Sunday School at 9:00 am.


  1. John Gilmore
    John Gilmore
  2. Erika January
    Erika January
    Children's Coordinator
  3. Sheantel Baker
    Sheantel Baker
    Youth Leader
  4. Damon Lowrey
    Damon Lowrey
    Youth Leader
  5. Sean McKisson
    Sean McKisson
    Youth Leader
Administrative Council
The Administrative Council is comprised of the people who represent the program ministries.  They provide for planning and implementing a program of nurture, outreach, witness, and resources in our church.  It also provides for the administration of its organization and temporal life.  They envision, plan, implement, and annually evalute the mission and ministry of the church.  
Pastor John Gimore - Lay Leadership
                                    & Nominations
Mike Gatlin, Admin Council Chair                                     & Financial Secretary
Sheantel Baker - Nurture & Membership
Carolyn Dupre - Lay Leader
Yvonne Farwell - Food Bank
Judy Gilmore - Lay Director of Family Life
Bill Hawn - Treasurer, Finance
                     & United Methodist Men
Adrienne Graham - Outreach/Fellowship
Mark Graham - SPPRC
Erika January - Discipleship/Education
Selwyn January - Lay Leader
Jodi Lowrey - United Methodist Women
Anne McKisson - Communications
Sean McKisson - Youth/Youth Task Force
Ray Rutland - Trustees
Teresa Rutland-Recording Secretary